The Sun: Seven countries to boycott the 2018 world Cup in Russia

Officials of seven countries intend to boycott the world Cup 2018 held in Russia.

As reported by The Sun, boycott the government plan officials from the UK, Iceland, Poland, Denmark, Sweden, Australia and Japan.

It is expected that in the near future to boycott will be joined by the governments of some other States.

The reason for the boycott by the British is the poisoning of former Russian spy Sergei Skripal in London. Other countries joined the boycott in solidarity with the UK. In addition to statements about the boycott, many countries have started to expel Russian diplomats from their countries.

It is noted that the boycott applies only to official members of the government, and the players still perform at the 2018 world Cup.

Earlier it was reported that the Ministers of great Britain and members of the Royal family will not attend the world Cup in Russia. About the boycott announced by the President of Poland and the government of Iceland.

Want to know the main sports news first? Subscribe to our channel in the Telegram!