Time declared “man of the year” have broken the silence of victims of sexual harassment

Among the “violators of silence” – those who, under the hashtag #MeToo talked about their experiences

Time magazine man of the year people who reported sexual harassment.

“Violators of silence” gave the world “hashtag, the movement, retribution,” wrote editor in chief of Time Edward Felsenthal. “But it all started, as almost always happens with great social change, with a individual adventurous activities”.

Among the “Violators of silence” were victims of sexual harassment by Hollywood producer Harvey Weinstein and other people, who endured harassment under the hashtag #MeToo in English and other languages.

Second place in the list of contenders for the title of “man of the year” went to the President of the United States Donald trump, the third President of the PRC XI Jinping.

The list also featured the leader of the DPRK Kim Jong-UN, the crown Prince of Saudi Arabia Mohammed bin Salman, spectracolor Robert Mueller and former NFL quarterback Colin Kapernick that triggered large-scale protests against racism and police brutality.

Time magazine already the 91st year in a row assigns the title of “man of the year” people or groups that have had the greatest influence on the events of the year.