Dinamo will play in the homeland of Cristiano Ronaldo: all about the opponents of Kiev

The result of the draw round of the playoffs of UEFA Europa League Dinamo was the Portuguese Maritime.

The team from Funchal – the birthplace of Cristiano Ronaldo — Club Português de Sport Marítimo was founded on 20 September 1910. The colors of the club were selected red and green – the colors of the Republican flag of Portugal, in contrast to the other local team Club Sports da Madeira, who spoke in the monarchical colors – blue and white.

Maritimo plays its home matches in the arena, Estadio do marítimo, containing 10 600 spectators.

Team once was the champion of Portugal (1926) and twice reached the final of the national Cup (1995, 2001).

“Lions Admiral Raisa” for the ninth time to participate in the continental club tournaments. Debut marítimo in UEFA club competition took place in the first round of the UEFA Cup 1993/1994 in which future rival Dinamo lost to Antwerp (2:2 and 0:2).

The highest achievement Maritimo in Europe is participation in the group stage of the Europa League in the season 2012/2013, where the Portuguese side withstood Bordeaux (1:1 and 0:1), Newcastle (0:0 and 1:1) and Bruges (2:1 and 0:2) and finished in third place.

With the Ukrainian teams “Lions” in an official club tournament of the Old world have never met.

In the current Europa League Maritimo started from the third qualifying round, in which the defeated Bulgarian Botev, beating the opponents at home – 2:0 (goals – Pinho, 34, penalty, Valente, 49), and broke up with him a world away – 0:0.


Goalkeepers – Amir Abedzadeh (Iran), Raphael Gross (Brazil), Charles (Brazil).

Defenders – Pedro Coronel, Mauricio Antonio (Brazil), Pablo Santos (Brazil), Zainidin Junior (Mozambique), Luis Martins, Bebete, Diney.

Midfielders — Erdem Şen (Turkey), Eber Bessa (Brazil), Jean Kleber (Brazil), André Teles (Brazil), Joao Gamboa, Ricardo Valente, Cristiano Gomes, Luis Gustavo.

Forwards – Rodrigo Pinho (Brazil), Edgar Costa, Victor Lundberg (Sweden), Gildo Vilanculos (Mozambique), Piquete (Guinea-Bissau), Everton (Brazil).

Coach – Daniel Ramos.