The European Union abolished visas for Ukraine

BRUSSELS, may 17 — RIA Novosti. The President of the European Parliament Antonio Tajani and the Minister of the presidency in the EU Council of Malta Carmelo Abela signed the last document for the visa-free regime to Ukraine, follows from the live broadcast from Strasbourg.

Tajani and Abel on the sidelines of the plenary session of the EP signed under the regulations of the EU Council and the European Parliament, which amends the regulation on the visa list as of March 15, 2001. The ceremony was attended by President of Ukraine Petro Poroshenko.

After the signing of the regulations will be published in the EU official journal and after 20 days will take effect tentatively on June 11.

Citizens of Ukraine will be able to enter Schengen countries, as well as in Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway and Switzerland for a period not exceeding 90 days within half a year. This permits to work and study in the EU visa-free regime does not.

For crossing the border, Ukrainians will need a biometric passport, also advised to have a return ticket, proof of hotel reservation, invitation from relatives, health insurance and money of not less than 45 Euro per every day of stay in the EU.

In case if Ukraine will have “serious questions” about the problems with migration and security, the visa-free regime could be abolished. The introduction of such a mechanism was a condition for the abolition of visas for citizens of Ukraine and Georgia.
© RIA Novosti / Vitaly Podwyzki the idea to live beautifully