Instagram users will be able to control who will see their messages in the film — the social network has added a new feature “Close friends”. It is reported by The Independent, citing the social network.
Previously, social network or show all posts to all who could see the user profile, even those who were not subscribed to the page, or none. The new “Close friends” will allow users to decide who they trust most and to whom I want to send personal information.
Thus, now customers have the opportunity to share your most intimate moments with smaller groups of friends. “Instagram is a place where people can Express themselves and share daily moments, but the community is growing and sometimes what we want to share is not meant for everyone,” explained in the social network.
The network noted that the process of adding people to the list of close friends is simple. In addition, people will not know have added them or not.
A new feature is available today for devices running Android and iOS.
Earlier, Instagram has fixed a security problem – user passwords are displayed in the address bar on the page service Download Your Data, which was launched in April.
Don’t miss the most important news and interesting analysis. I Delo.ua in Telegram