Football: UEFA launches Nations League

New tournament will start in 2018

The European football Association (UEFA) announced the decision to start a new tournament next year.

As the press service of UEFA, the first match of the new tournament will take place on 6 September 2018. 55 teams participating will be divided into 4 groups according to their rating. After the teams will play each other home and away, winners of groups will play semifinal and final match of the League of Nations.

Ukrainian national team will play in the second power division along the Northern Iceland, Ireland, Sweden, Denmark, Turkey, Holland, Serbia, Ireland, Bosnia, Montenegro and Bulgaria.