The state Duma nominated their candidates for the national financial Council

On Wednesday at plenary session the state Duma adopted a resolution according to which the National financial Council (NSF) from the lower house of Parliament was composed of the Chairman of the Duma Committee on financial markets Anatoly Aksakov (included in the NSF from 2002 to 2009), Chairman of the economic policy Committee, Sergei Zhigarev, Chairman of the Committee on budget and taxes Andrey Makarov, told RBC Deputy Aksakov.

According to him, for the first time applied the principle that the Council includes the heads of key committees of the economic block of the state Duma.

Earlier the lower house of Parliament in the composition of the NSF included members of the state Duma Committee on property issues Natalia Burykina and Nikolai Lakutin, as well as the Deputy head of the Duma Committee on culture Edward Markin.

Aksakov said that the election to the NSF will allow him to Express the views of the Committee on financial markets on the monetary policy of the Central Bank and the regulation of banking and non-banking markets. “The banks continue to withdraw licenses, tougher regulation — conceptually, strategically, we support this, it is important not to twist nuts” — he said.

According to the President of the Association of Russian banks Tosunyan, we should not overestimate the role of the Council and its influence on CB. “Council has the role of strategist in the controller. The excessive influence and never will be. The Central Bank, according to the Constitution, maintains independence from all branches of government,” said Tosunyan.

The fiscal Council is a collegiate authority of the Central Bank. Its competence includes, in particular, the consideration of the annual report of the Central Bank, consideration of questions of development and perfection of financial market, banking, the draft guidelines for the single state monetary policy.

Tosunyan recalled that earlier the Council consisted only of the representatives of the Central Bank. But since 1999, the status of the national banking Council was changed. It also included three representatives of the presidential administration, Russian government and both houses of Parliament.

Current chair of the NSF is the Minister of Finance Anton Siluanov, his Deputy — Chairman of the Central Bank Elvira Nabiullina.