Poroshenko withdrew from the 29 Russian and foreign journalists

The President of Ukraine Petro Poroshenko withdrew from the 29 Russian and foreign journalists, follows from the decree published on the administration website.

In its decision Poroshenko has made changes in the decree of 16 September 2015 on the introduction of sanctions against individuals and legal entities, excluding a number of positions.

According to TV channel “112 Ukraine”, the restrictions are removed, particularly from the South African Bureau correspondent of the news Agency TASS Alexander Nechayev, of the correspondent of the TASS Bureau in Washington Andrew Sajanskogo and the head of the Bureau of Andrey Shitov, the Agency “RIA-news” in Turkey Elena Palazhchenko, as well as employee of the news Agency RT in Poland Jakub of Korabi.

Also canceled sanctions against journalists from Israel, Hungary, Macedonia, Latvia, Estonia, Moldova, Switzerland, Bulgaria, Slovakia and Spain.

At the same time, Poroshenko has contributed to the sanctions list names 17 heads of major Russian media. Personal sanctions were imposed against the General Director “the First channel” Konstantin Ernst, chief editor of RT Margarita Simonyan, General Director of VGTRK Oleg Dobrodeev and others.