Canada has expanded sanctions against Russia

The document on the extension of sanctions against Russia was adopted by the foreign Ministry of Canada on March 16, however, entered into force on 18 March, after registration and publication in a government publication. Personal sanctions imposed against two people – Deputy General Director for commercial issues of concern “Kalashnikov” Edward Joffe and the top Manager of the concern Alexander Omelchenko.

In the list of organizations that are subject to canadian sanctions are made part of a group media Bank “Investment Republican Bank”, “Mosoblbank”, OJSC “Volgogradneftemash”, “Izhevsk mechanical plant”, JSC “Izhmash”,

Also under the sanctions were associated with the state Corporation “rostec” foreign trade Association “Tekhnopromexport” holding “Technoceramica”, NGO “machine engineering technologies”, “Russian electronics” and holding “Schwabe”.

Most of these companies were already under U.S. sanctions since December of last year.

The last time the government of Canada has extended sanctions list against Russia on June 30. Then it incorporated including, Surgutneftegaz, based in Khanty-Mansiysk. Also updated the list includes other big oil companies – “Gazprom”, “Gazprom Neft” and “Transneft”.